Purands vs Omnisend

An Omnisend alternative for
agentic e-commerce retention

Campaigns you approve, or decisions made per customer? If Omnisend runs your email today, here is where the two differ.

Compare features

This page is for Shopify and DTC teams on Omnisend weighing a switch. Both ship AI, so the question is who decides.

In Omnisend a marketer builds and approves the campaign, and AI tunes it. Purands decides per customer whether to message, on which channel, when and with what offer.

Where Omnisend is the better choice

Three cases where we would tell you to stay:

  • You want the lowest barrier to entry. Omnisend's free plan carries 250 contacts and 500 emails a month, no card, with 24/7 live chat and email support on every plan.
  • You are moving off another email tool. Their team migrates your lists, segments, flows, templates and forms in about five days, at no charge.
  • You want to drive your marketing tool from ChatGPT or Claude. Omnisend's MCP server builds campaigns, forms and segments, and fully manages automations, with per-area permissions.

The table shows where they diverge.

Feature comparison

Purands vs Omnisend, capability by capability

Purands vs Omnisend
Core feature Native / built-in
Partial Works differently
No Not available
Not stated Not in their public materials
Capability PurandsAgentic OmnisendOmnichannel ESP
Channels
Email Campaigns
Send personalized email at scale
AgenticYes, core product
WhatsApp Channel
Native two-way WhatsApp messaging
Native AINot a listed channel
SMS
Text message campaigns
YesYes, Pro plan add-on
Data & Intelligence
Conversational Data Collection
How stated preferences are collected
Free-text chatMulti-step forms
Per-Customer Real-Time Decisions
AI decides channel, timing & message per individual
Real time, five channelsTiming and content
Dynamic Discount Per Customer
How a discount is chosen, and who sets the amount
Propensity AIUnique codes, one value
Purchase Intent Scoring
Score of each customer's likelihood to purchase
Scored dailyYes, CLV and churn
Automation
Journey Building
Who sets the path each customer takes
Agent decidesBuilder, plus AI builds
Engagement Fatigue Prevention
Automatically stops over-messaging individual customers
Cross-channelAutomatic SMS, manual elsewhere
Inventory Context in Decisions
Campaign logic reads live stock levels
Built-inBack in stock, native
Pricing & Access
Pricing Model
What the bill scales with
Quoted to your scalePer contact, USD
SMB & DTC Accessible
How a smaller brand gets started
Yes, demo-led pilotFree tier, self-serve

Omnisend details verified on 23 September 2026 against Omnisend's own product, pricing and help pages. Each cell carries its source in the page source.

See the full comparison and the Klaviyo, Attentive and Postscript pages.

The Purands difference

Where Purands is different

Pillar 02
02

Every Channel, One Decision

Omnisend lists five channels: email, SMS, web push, Google Customer Match and Facebook Custom Audiences. WhatsApp runs through partner apps. Purands picks among WhatsApp, email, SMS, push and web.

Pillar 03
03

The Right Offer per Customer

Omnisend generates a unique code per recipient and syncs it to your store, but the marketer sets one value per message. Purands issues an offer only to customers predicted to convert.

FAQ

Switching from Omnisend

What brands ask before switching.

Contacts export to CSV with email and SMS consent, opt-in and opt-out dates, tags, segments and custom properties. Email templates export as HTML. Workflow export is not stated publicly. The demo confirms what carries over.
Only if WhatsApp matters to your customers. Omnisend lists five channels and none is WhatsApp, though their Chatarmin and QuickReply.ai integrations send and receive WhatsApp. Purands runs WhatsApp natively.
Omnisend picks the best send time per contact and the products in each email, which you approve. Purands decides per customer whether to message at all, and on which channel.
Omnisend publishes USD prices that scale on billable contacts: free up to 250 contacts, Standard from $16 a month, Pro from $59. Purands quotes both plans to scale, with a free holdout pilot.
Live on Purands

What brands running Purands report

92%
Support queries resolved without handoff
3×
Win-back rate on lapsed customers
30d
Typical time to visible ROI
11%
Uplift in returning customers within 60 days

See the difference in 30 minutes

Walk through a live demo with your own customer data. No slides, no generic pitch - just Purands doing its thing on your brand.

See pricing